"Artek" during world war II
 

20 Jun 1941 in "Artek" took place in the camp session.

June 22, Sunday, waiting for the guests of Gurzuf military sanatorium, but the guests – the commanders of the red Army - for some reason did not come. During the second Breakfast, the boys heard the call sign of radio Moscow and the government message on the treacherous attack of Hitlerite Germany on our country.

Already in the first day of the war "Artek" had stopped telegrams. Across the country, worried parents: what will happen to the children? And from the very first days, in small groups, the children, accompanied by counselors and staff began to disperse to their regions. The longest lived of the sea pioneers from the Baltic States, Belarus, Western Ukraine, Moldova. They had nowhere to go, and no one came for them: on their own land already rattled fights.

Komsomol Central Committee and the people's Commissariat of the USSR adopted a decision to form of these guys are a special group and evacuated from Artek. They left the last one – about 200 people. And almost every one carried with them some Souvenirs: who smooth the beautiful stone, who pine or cypress cone, who invested between the sheets of the Notepad Crimean flower...

200 of the Artek campers began the journey roads of the great war on the route: Artek – Simferopol – Moscow – Gorky – Kazan – Stalingrad – St. of Nizhne-Chirskaya – Stalingrad, Frolovo (Serebryanye Prudy) is Kamyshin – Kazan – Ufa – Omsk – Novosibirsk – Barnaul – Biysk – Belokurikha – Novosibirsk! From Belokurikha to Artek – 7750 km.

A long 16 months, travelled from the Crimea to the Altai, where since September 11, 1942 January 12, 1945 was the all-Union pioneer camp "Artek", which became known as the Altai "Artek". During the period of Altai "Artek" in it rested about five hundred children from the cities of Siberia. And for those who came back from Gurzuf, the change turned out to be the longest in the entire history of "Artek" - four years. Artekovtsy earned money (116 000), bought and gave the tank a T-34 tank, as was reported to the Supreme commander. Soon came a telegram with gratitude to the pioneers in "Artek".

Of course, during this time, children and counselors are very good friends, and a strong friendship that survived for a lifetime. Artekovtsy of the war years, despite the fact that they live in different parts of the former Soviet Union – from the Baltic to the coast of the Kuril Islands, do not lose connection either with each other or with the beloved "Artek". Meetings were regularly organized, which former pioneers often come with their children and grandchildren.

The motto of the consolidated group of pioneers-the Artek campers of the war years:

 

"Artek" – our childhood,
Artek" – our youth,
Artek" is our maturity,
Artek" – in our hearts forever!"

 

6 November 1941 German-Romanian invaders occupied "Artek". Fashisty burned Palace "Suuk-su" ruined pier "Bottom" camps "Suuk-su". The luxurious parks of "Artek" they built their fortifications, trenches. Enclosed private areas with barbed wire. Material damage "Artek" was estimated in 11,5 million roubles.

Many staff of "Artek" were killed during the Nazi occupation.

  • The staff of "Artek", who died in the Great Patriotic war:
  • Barinov caretaker, the "Upper" of the camp,
  • Broslavsky Nahum - a pioneer leader of the camp, "Suuk-su",
  • Gnedenko, Nikolay Fedorovich - senior doctor
  • Dorokhin Vladimir - leader of the camp, "Suuk-su", a senior leader of Altai "Artek,
  • Olga Kornienko - pioneer camp counselor "Suuk-su",
  • Malenkov Alexander A. - senior leader, Deputy Director of "Artek",
  • Mangos Anatoly Petrovich - the driver
  • Konstantin Mironov - the pioneer leader of the camp, "Lower" and "Suuk - su",
  • FSP Faina - pioneer camp counselor "Suuk-su",
  • Parfenov I. A. - superintendent of remstroyuchastok,
  • Raabe, Adolf A. - the projectionist,
  • Raabe Oscar A. - driver,
  • Carpenter Love - the pioneer counselors "Upper" camp
  • Tabachkov Mikhail - the pioneer leader of the camp, "Suuk-su",
  • Fil Vladimir - driver,
  • Tsigelman generally Anatoly Markovich - Director of "Artek",
  • Chernov Boris - the pioneer leader of the "Upper" camp.

20 июня 1941 года в «Артеке» проходил очередной заезд лагерной смены.

22 июня, в воскресенье, ждали гостей из Гурзуфского военного санатория, но гости – командиры Красной Армии - почему-то не приехали. Во время второго завтрака ребята услышали позывные радио Москвы и правительственное сообщение о вероломном нападении гитлеровской Германии на нашу страну.

Уже в первый день войны «Артек» завалили телеграммы. По всей стране волновались родители: что будет с ребятами? И с первых же дней, небольшими группами, ребята в сопровождении вожатых и работников лагеря стали разъезжаться по своим областям. Дольше всех жили у моря пионеры из Прибалтики, Белоруссии, Западной Украины, Молдавии. Им некуда было ехать, и никто не приезжал за ними: на родной их земле уже гремели бои.

ЦК ВЛКСМ и Наркомздрав СССР приняли решение сформировать из этих ребят специальную группу и эвакуировать из «Артека». Они уезжали последними – около 200 человек. И почти каждый вез с собой на память сувенир: кто гладкий красивый камешек, кто сосновую или кипарисовую шишку, кто вложил между листками блокнота крымский цветок…

200 артековцев начали путешествие дорогами большой войны по маршруту: Артек – Симферополь – Москва – Горький – Казань – Сталинград – ст. Нижнее-Чирская – Сталинград – Фролово («Серебряные пруды») – Камышин – Казань – Уфа – Омск – Новосибирск – Барнаул – Бийск – Белокуриха – Артек. От Белокурихи до Артека – 7750 км.

Долгих 16 месяцев добирались из Крыма на Алтай, где с 11 сентября 1942 года по 12 января 1945 года находился Всесоюзный пионерский лагерь «Артек», который стал называться Алтайским «Артеком». За период существования Алтайского «Артека» в нем отдохнули около пятисот детей из городов Сибири. А для тех, кто приехал еще из Гурзуфа, смена оказалась самой длинной за всю историю «Артека» - четыре года. Артековцы заработали деньги (116 000 рублей), купили и подарили танкистам танк Т-34, о чём было сообщено Верховному главнокомандующему. Вскоре пришла правительственная телеграмма с благодарностью пионерам « Артека».

Конечно, за это время и дети, и вожатые очень сдружились, и крепкая дружба эта сохранилась на всю жизнь. Артековцы военных лет, несмотря на то, что живут в самых разных уголках бывшего Союза – от берегов Балтики до берегов Курильских островов, не теряют связи ни друг с другом, ни с любимым «Артеком». Регулярно организуются встречи, на которые бывшие пионеры приезжают нередко со своими детьми и внуками.

Девиз сводного отряда пионеров-артековцев военных лет:

 

«Артек» – наше детство,
Артек» – наша юность,
Артек» - наша зрелость,
Артек» – в нас навсегда!»

 

6 ноября 1941 года немецко-румынские захватчики оккупировали «Артек». Фашиствы сожгли Дворец «Суук-Су», разрушили пристани «Нижнего» лагеря и лагеря «Суук-Су». В роскошных парках «Артека» они построили свои укрепления, окопы. Обнесли отдельные участки колючей проволокой. Материальный ущерб «Артека» исчислялся 11,5 млн. рублей.

Много сотрудников «Артека» погибло в годы фашистской оккупации.

  • Сотрудники «Артека», погибшие в Великую Отечественную войну:
  • Баринов завхоз - «Верхнего» лагеря,
  • Бруславский Наум - пионерский вожатый лагеря «Суук-Су»,
  • Гнеденко Николай Федорович - старший врач,
  • Дорохин Владимир - вожатый лагеря «Суук-Су», старший вожатый Алтайского «Артека,
  • Корниенко Ольга - пионерская вожатая лагеря «Суук-Су»,
  • Малянчиков Александр Алексеевич - старший вожатый, заместитель директора «Артека»,
  • Манжос Анатолий Петрович - шофер,
  • Миронов Константин - пионерский вожатый лагеря «Нижний» и «Суук- Су»,
  • Озик Фаина - пионерская вожатая лагеря «Суук-Су»,
  • Парфенов Иван Андреевич - прораб ремстройучастка,
  • Раабе Адольф Андреевич - киномеханик,
  • Раабе Оскар Андреевич - шофер,
  • Столярова Любовь - пионерская вожатая «Верхнего» лагеря,
  • Табачков Михаил - пионерский вожатый лагеря «Суук-Су»,
  • Филь Владимир - шофер,
  • Цигельман Анатолий Маркович - директор «Артека»,
  • Чернов Борис - пионерский вожатый «Верхнего» лагеря.